Home | Eden Prairie School District | EPHS
Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools

Legacy Awards 

We all know it takes a village to raise and educate a child. In Eden Prairie Schools countless individuals positively impact the lives of our children and the commitment to excellence of our District, many of whom go unrecognized.


The FEPS Legacy Awards were established in 2008 to honor outstanding teachers, staff, students, volunteers and alumni. FEPS believes it is important to honor those who contribute to the success and reputation of our school district. Legacy Awards are given to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the students and families in our schools and community.


I can't thank you enough for your Legacy Award. It has and will continue to be a career highlight. I want to thank you all for an amazing event. I have been to it in the past and this year was WOW! Thank you for the Award and all you are doing to support EP schools. ~ Pat Sexton, Staff of the Year, May 2015


Thank you for making me feel so special and for honoring the great work that all teachers do! I feel very fortunate to work in a school district that is so supportive of staff ... one more reason I love my job. The celebration was beautiful and thoughtful - thank you for giving us a moment to pause, reflect and celebrate.
~ Karen Brettingen, Teacher of the Year, May 2014



Congratulations to the following 2015 Legacy Award Recipients:

Teachers of the Year:

Lisa Birno (Forest Hills Elementary)
Bill Prem (CMS)

Staff of the Year:

Robert Brown (Transportation)
Pat Sexton (CMS)

Volunteers of the Year:  

Ken Robinson
Renee Rushdy

Alumnus of the Year:

Bennett Morgan

Student of the Year:  

Bryan Schug (EPHS)


In addition to the award recipients, FEPS would also like to congratulate and celebrate all those who were nominated for each award:


Teacher of the Year nominees:  Ben Anderson, Jodi Connors, Adam Cooke, Liz Dayton, Sheila Fitzgerald, Karen Fogarty, Mike Halloran, Alyson Heelan, Colleen Heimkes, Nicola Huss, Brenda Johnson, Paola Kobielush, Debra Larsson, Leslie Lohan, Karen Nelson, Sara Nelson, Erin Paul, Debbie Plager, Brent Pottinger, Marilyn Rateike, Carol Reno, Marcela Roos, Mike Terwilliger, Katie Tompkins, Maria Villavicencio, Troy Walker, Erin Webster, Nick Windschitl


Staff of the Year nominees:  Amanda Baumann, Jeanie Dahlquist, Jenni Ebert, Pam Freer, Connie Hytjan, Beth Kreusch, Dennis Lambert, Julie Marble, Carol Meyer, Tom Meyer, Eric Motzko, Stacie Page, Courtney Rau, Dorothy Stewart, Jaclyn Swords, Jeff Thelen, and EPHS Security Staff: Robert Becker, Jim Bergstrom, Bill Bosley, Kyle Duchsere, Michael Hubbard, Jim Larson, Blake Randolph, Lisa Rohs, Chandler Slaton, Matt Terry and Ramsey Thomas


Volunteer of the Year nominees:  John Bushey, Carina Cullum, Kathy Dunn, Kelly Hopper, Jo Nelson, Jacqueline Ploof, Val Rivers, Michelle Schulze, Stacey Stelter, Joe Wenc


Alumni of the Year nominees:  Dave Lindahl


Student of the Year nominees:  Frank Han, Jiayun Liang, Sarah Miner, Haley Nixon and the Forest Hills Sixth Grade Class




Photos from last year's 2014 Legacy Awards:

Click here to view these pictures larger





Previous Legacy Awards Winners & Nominees

Winners of the 2014 Legacy Awards

Winners of the 2013 Legacy Awards

Winners of the 2012 Legacy Awards

Winners of the 2011 Legacy Awards

Winners of the 2010 Legacy Awards

Winners of the 2009 Legacy Awards




Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon

Sign up for our Email Newsletter

For Email Newsletters you can trust

Back to Home
Copyright 2014 Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools